Homemade Garlic Sauce

Standard

4 bulbs garlic, cloves separated and peeled
1 cup lemon juice
1 teaspoon salt
3 cups olive oil
In the container of a blender, combine the garlic cloves, lemon juice and salt. Blend at medium speed until smooth. Continue blending while pouring olive oil into the blender in a thin stream. The mixture should become thick and white like salad dressing. Store refrigerated in a glass container.

I saw elsewhere that someone cautioned not to use extra virgin olive oil, but I was like, whatevs, that’s all I have.

Yeah. Don’t use EVOO. Seriously. It’s like a floral party all up ins.

That said, the garlic sauce is seriously yum, if not super intensive to make. Peeling four HEADS of garlic took me well over a half hour. Next time, I’m making it with non-EVOO, and it will be a party in my mouth.

After I made this, I made dinner: zucchini stuffed with ground turkey with mozzarella melted over the top:

It was…bland. So we saved it:

With lots and lots of garlic sauce! OMNOMNOMNOMNOM.

Leave a Reply

