Corn

Standard

I started noticing this …bump on the ball of my left foot sometime earlier this year. Januaryish? We’ll go with that. It was under the skin, and I kind of thought it was a really hard callous or who knows what. It kind of hurt, especially barefoot on a flat floor. It was like, pushing up. I put off going to to the doctor for a while, and finally was seen yesterday.

It was a corn, probably caused either by running or by shoes I was wearing.

Ew!

And then, she SHAVED THE SKIN OF MY FOOT off with a blade. And it was so weird, because I couldn’t feel it! And kind of cool. BUT SO WEIRD.

Leave a Reply

