Been Busy

Standard

Sorry, I’ve been ABLOG for a few days (Absent Blogging Lady…uhh…something something). I have a more interesting and deeper post a-brewing, but it’s proving difficult to write and I’m slowly thinking about it.

It’s so easy to fall off the blogging bandwagon, and so easy to just stay fallen. I’ll renew my efforts!

In the meantime, here’s a cool picture of a computer from work
Interior salt-air corrosion on a G5 iMac
Most of the offices at work face the ocean. And by face, I mean, they are literally 10 feet from the ocean’s edge. The salt air goes “OM NOM NOM” on computer innards and it is cool and gross and frustrating at the same time. This one is a fan inside a G5 iMac that recently kicked the bucket (maybe some popped capacitors?). It’s like, salt-dust-crystals!

(And then I blew some compressed air on it and they spun away and that was cooooool!)

Leave a Reply

