Went Running, and bootcamping

Standard

My neighbor, Sonia, and I bravely went running yesterday. I’m still battling the stuffiness that has no end, and can’t reliably breathe through my nose or pop my ears. I felt WIPED. I could barely run at all, like I had regressed forever. Apparently, not breathing through my nose absolutely destroys all distance ability. We did just over 3 miles at 18:54. Which is super sad. We walked a huge chunk, because I was just so tired.

Today is bootcamp Wednesday, which starts with running a 1/2 mile down to the Shores. I (barely) survived running down there, wheezing through my mouth and then was just never able to catch my breath. I sort of ambled/jogged/plodded on the way back.

In sum, I am tired, and exercise is hard. And Bibiana (the trainer) is crazy fit.

Leave a Reply

