PW blogs in a bound, paper format.

Standard

A week or so ago, I downloaded an early excerpt of the Pioneer Woman’s new book, “Black Heels to Tractor Wheels“. I started reading the excerpt (that is a really weird word. I’ve misspelled it about eight times so far in this post) last weekend. Being the superhuman speed reader that I am, I got to the end in about five minutes. Maybe.

And then I yelled at my Kindle for ending on a cliffhanger.

To the Kindle storefront I went, only to discover the book WAS NOT OUT YET. NOOOOOOOOOOO.

Fortunately, it did come out yesterday. I had pre-ordered it, so it was automagically delivered to my Kindle yesterday.

I may have read the entire thing yesterday. Ok, I did.

It was excellent and funny and real. I enjoyed every “page” (see: post about Kindle annoyances).

I may also have had a dream in which one of the older Duggar boys suddenly lived in California. I asked him how he ended up here and he told me the Pioneer Woman’s brother brought him out here. And then he asked me to go “dollar shopping” at Costco with him.

I think the moral of this story is to not read an entire book, watch 19 Kids and Counting, and then take migraine medicine in the middle of the night.

One thought on “PW blogs in a bound, paper format.

Leave a Reply

