Aladdinzzzzzzzzzzzz

Standard

We met up with Andy last night for some oh-so-delicious garlic sauce Lebanese food at Aladdin. I would like to bathe in their garlic sauce. It was delicious, extra garlicky, and the salad was extra peppery.

Afterwards, instead of going to Starbucks and spending $$ on coffee and a newspaper to do the crossword, we figured we could go home, use our Keurig-of-great-magic, and print out a crossword on our fancy new printer that has apps. Yes, it does. You can download and print a crossword from its touchscreen.

I started working on the crossword puzzle and got stuck. Mike was looking at something on his phone, so I started watching HGTV…and fell asleep on the couch. At like, 9. I woke with a start at 9:20, and got up to take out my contacts and brush my teeth. By the time I came back to the living room, Mike was sacked out on the couch. Wow, we are super exciting! We dragged ourselves to bed and were gone by 10. Ha!

After work today, I plan to go run-walking again with my neighbor. I am proud of myself for actually doing this multiple times a week, and for getting up every morning before work and doing the AM yoga video. I attribute this newfound yoga-ness to the fact that it’s been mostly in the mid-70s every day and the house is not super cold in the morning. It’s much easier to get out of the bed when it doesn’t feel like a blissful, warm, cocoon.

Mmm, bedmonster.

One thought on “Aladdinzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

