Painted Guest Room

Standard

We finally, after much debating, many color samples, and a lot of waffling, painted the guest room yesterday.

It looks like this
Weekend project: greenish grey guest room. (iPhone color sucks, blah blah)

Well, actually, no it doesn’t. Because this is the color:
Screen shot 2010-11-22 at 2.56.30 PM
Except that we got it 25% lighter.

Go figure. That lamp really distorts the color.

After we had painted the study next door and done a bang up job, I figured we were kind of getting a hold on this whole “painting” thing. Not so much. There are so many blotches and white spots and a few accidental ceiling paintings (it takes talent). Oh, and we had to go back to Home Depot for more paint. That one little room took MORE than a gallon.

Note to self: buy more paint before attempting master.

I can’t even fathom how much paint the “big” room would take. 10 gallons? More? I have no conceptualization of how you would even measure that. My measurement now is, 1 avg bedroom= ~1 gallon.

In other news today, I have something weird going on with my right contact. I can’t tell if it’s something on my eye or on the contact, but it’s driving me batty.

Leave a Reply

