National Bundt Day!

Standard

I discovered in my internet perusal that November 15 is National Bundt Day! This is excellent seeing as:

A) I have a killer bundt recipe
B) I felt like baking
C) I modified said bundt recipe (informally known as plum cake) to be a pumpkin bundt.

Behold:
Booon-duh-ta! (bundt)

Plum cake usually has a powdered sugar and lemon juice glaze, but that didn’t seem appropriate to pumpkin. I just dusted it with powdered sugar instead.

Recipe!:
Wet
1.5c sugar
1/3c vegetable oil
2/3c applesauce
2 eggs
1c. pumpkin purée
Dry
2c self-rising flour
1 tsp. ground cloves
1 tsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. ground nutmeg
1/2 tsp. ginger

Powdered sugar for dusting

Preheat oven to 325°F
Grease bundt pan (you are hereby officially required to say bundt like the mom in My Big Fat Greek Wedding, since that’s how I hear it in my head every time since seeing that movie)

Combine wet ingredients (sugar, oil, applesauce, eggs, pumpkin) and mix in mixer. Add dry (flour, cloves, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger). Mix together. Pour in pan, bake 1 hour. Let cool 5 mins, depan and then dust with powdered sugar. NOM!

One thought on “National Bundt Day!

Leave a Reply

