Yeast yeast yeast!

Standard

I’m lying in bed, obsessing about different ways to get the yeast to rise. Maybe I skipped the yeast-water step too quickly? My regular bread recipe doesn’t make you bloom the yeast, so I didn’t even think about it.

I think I will bloom it in warm water, then add the sugar and mix that. Let’s see, then it wants warm milk and butter. Then five egg yolks (I worry this is my folly, as I’ve never used eggs in bread before.) then the flour, nutmeg, and lemon zest. I’m out of lemons to zest, so I’ll have to skip that. Seems so east. I wish Anna were here to help! 😦

Posted via LiveJournal.app.

9 thoughts on “Yeast yeast yeast!

Leave a Reply

