hehe

Standard

Actual email interaction at work:

Me:
Hi (Computer Repair Dude),
The help desk was not particularly helpful in checking the status
of this computer that I dropped off last week. They said it had been
assigned to you. I just wanted to check in on it, and see if you had
an ETA on its repair. I appreciate it!

Computer Repair Dude (CRD):
Don’t you love the help desk? Well I order a new lcd
I hope that it gets here today and you can have the
Computer by tomorrow before lunch.

Me:
Excellent. Thanks so much for the info. There may be cookies in your
future 🙂

CRD: MMMMMMM COOKIES!!

It made me lol.

Food.

Standard

Dinners made last week:
Elbow pasta with marinara, peas & corn, and garlic bread
Baked mac & cheese with leftover elbow pasta
Vegetarian cornbread casserole (this was on the back of a Lucerne cheese package from Vons)
Herbed tofu lasagna with zucchini (This took me a long time..I think I started at 4:30 and we didn’t eat until 7, but a lot of that was baking and waiting on things. It was deeelish)

Something I want to make this week: Pumpkin bread. Although, if Mona never posts the job for our student, I’m not going to make it 😉