Huh.

Standard

For the first time, Time Machine failed to back up (ok, that’s not a first, but wait) AND insisted that I needed to wipe my cutely named hard drive ENTIRELY and reformat it and backup again.

Huh?

You want me to wipe my backups?

Well, I did what it told me, and it’s merrily backing up again, although it’s named “Time Machine Backups” now. I wish I hadn’t dismissed the error message so quickly. It was something weird about backing up a case-sensitive drive and Time Machine wasn’t case-sensitive. You know, that had nothing to do with REFORMAT YOUR DRIVE.

Leave a Reply

