Yay Matt! and stupid gas station

Standard

Here are all the pictures I took last night at NCT. Sorry, the lighting is a little funky on some of them. But there are still some funny ones!

Matt Performs at NCT May 08

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
After gelato (mmm), Mike still had to take me back to UCSD to get my car, and then we had to drive home, and I stopped to get gas. I pulled up to a pump, and tried my credit card three times, and the machine wouldn’t read it. And then it stopped the pump! GRRRRRR. So I got back in my car, moved to a new pump, which I hate doing, because everyone is going “OMG she is so stupid, she can’t even pump gas”, swiped again. It wouldn’t read, so I went back to the car to get my other card, AND IT STOPPED THE PUMP. Ok, it’s 10:30 at night, I just want some friggin gas, now I have to go inside. I hate people. I go inside, there’s no attendant, there’s a line, yada yada, of course the card works fine inside. I go back out, I’m really irritated, I pump the gas. No receipt, cuz I had to go inside. There may be fumes coming off my head by now. My car odomter doesn’t reset to 0 by itself (I may have been a wee bit impatient here) so I jabbed the reset button….which eliminated my car’s mpg for the last YEAR AND A HALF. I was so proud of it, and, now, it’s gone. GAR. And I didn’t have my phone to record the numbers, so I had to write them on my hand. Pittance, I know, but I was so irritated last night.

Leave a Reply

