Random Pic post

Standard

I was in a Gap (is it officially “The Gap” or is it just “Gap”?) a couple weeks ago, browsing, and a few things caught my eye.

One:

I cannot express how irritated this picture makes me. They claim they are selling “curvy” jeans, yet the model sporting those jeans has about as many curves as our friend Sticky the Stick Bug, official spokesbug of T-30. Seriously. Find a model who has eaten more than two carrot sticks in the last 48 hours. And if it’s not for people who have curves, don’t advertise as such!

The next two are related. They had a Baby Gap in the back of a/the Gap with horoscopes on onesies. Which were adorable.

But this? Totally not me (I am an Aries):

I think I was born a few days too early, because Taurus is a closer description, and the next closest sign to my birthday:

(Ok, maybe not the great outdoors part, but I do like camping)

That is all. You may return to your regularly scheduled programming. I’m currently watching “Flip that Restaurant” at babysitting.

6 thoughts on “Random Pic post

  1. I love that description of Taurus – it’s the first one where I’ve agreed with everything in it. Sure “determined” can also be “stubborn” but ya know. Usually for Taurus it also says something about being super material, or needing to have “stuff” which is definitely not me. But I like the description above. Good find.
    And yes, I agree – based on those descriptions you’re definitely more of a Taurus.

  2. I love that description of Taurus – it’s the first one where I’ve agreed with everything in it. Sure “determined” can also be “stubborn” but ya know. Usually for Taurus it also says something about being super material, or needing to have “stuff” which is definitely not me. But I like the description above. Good find.
    And yes, I agree – based on those descriptions you’re definitely more of a Taurus.

  3. I love that description of Taurus – it’s the first one where I’ve agreed with everything in it. Sure “determined” can also be “stubborn” but ya know. Usually for Taurus it also says something about being super material, or needing to have “stuff” which is definitely not me. But I like the description above. Good find.
    And yes, I agree – based on those descriptions you’re definitely more of a Taurus.

Leave a Reply

