Stop using WordPerfect, for the love of god.

Standard

This is the part of my job that I absolutely loathe. My users are just too “busy” to translate their own documents out of WordPerfect (mind you, we’ve been telling them for years to stop using it, because it will not work on their next computer).

This particular user has about 6.4 gigs of documents. I estimate I’m maybe 1/6 through. I estimate I’ve translated about 1,500 documents so far. Painstakingly. Recreating. Hierarchies. The files are intricately nested and color-coded (and I’m having to re-color them after translation, too). I’m about to go insane.

Did I mention I’m working on this at home?

And that I could probably do this all day tomorrow and will not be done?

6 thoughts on “Stop using WordPerfect, for the love of god.

    • Ended up being mostly Acrobat files, a few hundred pictures, and about 1800 WordPerfect files, with a smattering of Word and Excel thrown in for good measure.

    • Ended up being mostly Acrobat files, a few hundred pictures, and about 1800 WordPerfect files, with a smattering of Word and Excel thrown in for good measure.

    • Ended up being mostly Acrobat files, a few hundred pictures, and about 1800 WordPerfect files, with a smattering of Word and Excel thrown in for good measure.

Leave a Reply

