Ow

Standard

Reason #2 why I don’t often stay up late/sleep in (only applicable if stayed up reeeally late): Usually, instant migraine upon waking up.

(Reason #1 is that I fall asleep.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I wanted to kill imagebank (one of our servers) for telling me it was down at 6 this morning. Even though I know it is not. It did this to me last week, too.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Despite filing my taxes last night, my federal taxes were rejected. The reason? General error. Thanks. They say I have to file by mail now, and TurboTax wants to charge me another $20 to do so. Bastards.

6 thoughts on “Ow

  1. Filing by mail should only cost you $0.74, why is TurboTax charging you? I decided not to spend $14.95 to file by email and just printed everything out and there wasn’t a charge. This is tres bizarre

    • I have no idea. I was getting so much back (I have to change my claim status next year) that I just let them deduct the e-file from my returns, but then they go and say it’s rejected. I think it’s my car. My refund went from $1200 (fairly normal) to $2800 when I told them I bought a hybrid. Mike thinks they hate me cause it was the last day of the year.
      AnyWHO, after a grand mal hissy fit last night, I’m going to call them tomorrow and figure out what the hell is wrong. I’m not paying an additional $20!

    • I have no idea. I was getting so much back (I have to change my claim status next year) that I just let them deduct the e-file from my returns, but then they go and say it’s rejected. I think it’s my car. My refund went from $1200 (fairly normal) to $2800 when I told them I bought a hybrid. Mike thinks they hate me cause it was the last day of the year.
      AnyWHO, after a grand mal hissy fit last night, I’m going to call them tomorrow and figure out what the hell is wrong. I’m not paying an additional $20!

    • I have no idea. I was getting so much back (I have to change my claim status next year) that I just let them deduct the e-file from my returns, but then they go and say it’s rejected. I think it’s my car. My refund went from $1200 (fairly normal) to $2800 when I told them I bought a hybrid. Mike thinks they hate me cause it was the last day of the year.
      AnyWHO, after a grand mal hissy fit last night, I’m going to call them tomorrow and figure out what the hell is wrong. I’m not paying an additional $20!

  2. Filing by mail should only cost you $0.74, why is TurboTax charging you? I decided not to spend $14.95 to file by email and just printed everything out and there wasn’t a charge. This is tres bizarre

  3. Filing by mail should only cost you $0.74, why is TurboTax charging you? I decided not to spend $14.95 to file by email and just printed everything out and there wasn’t a charge. This is tres bizarre

Leave a Reply

