Pictures of much randomness

Standard

I may be stuck in a 1915 era “house” for work now, but we have one hell of a view:

From T-30 and Envi…

Too bad there’s a cliff in the way of the beach 😉

But we can see birdies and rocks and the occasional whale and dolphins…

From T-30 and Envi…

Also, the latest status on the old building demolition:

From Goodbye T-3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Someone at SIO, a student I guess, has started up a knitting group at lunch on Thursdays. I’m muchly pleased, since Anna’s apt has become a yarn-free zone :-p

24 thoughts on “Pictures of much randomness

    • Yeah, I’m sure anyone is welcome. It meets at NTV 330 at SIO at 12:30p on Thurs. The SIO shuttle runs every half hour from Mandeville. It leaves Mandeville at :15 and :45 every hour. It’s one of those little 15 passenger vans, so you have to keep an eye out for it. You’d ask for the Nierenberg stop, which is the first stop after the Aquarium.
      Link to map of NTV
      Link to SIO Shuttle

      • Cool! I’d have been there today except I don’t have a project, yet. I still haven’t acquired the yarn I wanted for the fingerless gloves, nor have I decided what to “encode” in my binary scarf. Though… now I think I’m going to make the counterpoint scarf, instead. Decisions, decisions….

      • Cool! I’d have been there today except I don’t have a project, yet. I still haven’t acquired the yarn I wanted for the fingerless gloves, nor have I decided what to “encode” in my binary scarf. Though… now I think I’m going to make the counterpoint scarf, instead. Decisions, decisions….

      • Cool! I’d have been there today except I don’t have a project, yet. I still haven’t acquired the yarn I wanted for the fingerless gloves, nor have I decided what to “encode” in my binary scarf. Though… now I think I’m going to make the counterpoint scarf, instead. Decisions, decisions….

    • Yeah, I’m sure anyone is welcome. It meets at NTV 330 at SIO at 12:30p on Thurs. The SIO shuttle runs every half hour from Mandeville. It leaves Mandeville at :15 and :45 every hour. It’s one of those little 15 passenger vans, so you have to keep an eye out for it. You’d ask for the Nierenberg stop, which is the first stop after the Aquarium.
      Link to map of NTV
      Link to SIO Shuttle

    • Yeah, I’m sure anyone is welcome. It meets at NTV 330 at SIO at 12:30p on Thurs. The SIO shuttle runs every half hour from Mandeville. It leaves Mandeville at :15 and :45 every hour. It’s one of those little 15 passenger vans, so you have to keep an eye out for it. You’d ask for the Nierenberg stop, which is the first stop after the Aquarium.
      Link to map of NTV
      Link to SIO Shuttle

Leave a Reply

