Oooh noes!

Standard

At some point on Tuesday, I noticed my car’s fancy “Low Tire Pressure” indicator warning light had come on. I didn’t really think about it too much, other than to wonder why it was malfunctioning.

So we cut today, and I get out the manual, which tells me to check the tires and inflate if necessary. Gee, thanks. I think the glove compartment turned into Mary Poppins’ bag, because after five minutes of wrestling, I came up with a pen and a flashlight and a swiss army knife, but not the air pressure gauge. I finally found it, and started crawling around the car, testing the tires. The front two were fine, the back right was fine, but the back left was alarmingly low (15 psi/33 psi). Naturally, I look around at the tire, and there is a huuuuuuuge ol’ nail stuck up in it.

WOE.

My first thought: I need a male. So I called my dad, who said to call the Toyota dealer. I called them and they said it’d have to be brought in for a tire patch. *tear* My poor baby.

The great irony is, that in all the years I’ve been driving, I’ve never had tire issues. No flats, no nails, no explosions. Three weeks, and my new car has a huge nail. I think it’s from all the construction at SIO. It probably ran over the nail and the nail went *WHOOP* up into the tire, and settled into its new, rubbery home. Bad nail.

Bad omen?

3 thoughts on “Oooh noes!

  1. 😦 Poor car. So sad. I guess that’s why we’re supposed to inspect our cars every time before we drive them… seriously… somewhere someone says that.
    Ohhhh – I have “insta-seal” tire gunk in my car… which is 10 miles away from your car… so not helpful…

  2. 😦 Poor car. So sad. I guess that’s why we’re supposed to inspect our cars every time before we drive them… seriously… somewhere someone says that.
    Ohhhh – I have “insta-seal” tire gunk in my car… which is 10 miles away from your car… so not helpful…

  3. 😦 Poor car. So sad. I guess that’s why we’re supposed to inspect our cars every time before we drive them… seriously… somewhere someone says that.
    Ohhhh – I have “insta-seal” tire gunk in my car… which is 10 miles away from your car… so not helpful…

Leave a Reply

