Oh, I’m going to get flak for this

Standard

Last night, I joined Pure Yellow Colour at Lestat’s coffee house/performance space to help them out with a rendition of a Christmas tune.

Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer!

My signing is horrible. It’s some mutant combination of ASL, PSE, and SEE sign. I got flustered when I got be-antlered, and lost my place. I then managed to sign the last line of the song three different ways, including one variation that translates roughly like:

YOU IN DOWN IN BECOME SPECIAL HISTORY

When we were practicing, I kept saying “You’ll be written in history” but on the way to Lestat’s, I changed it to “You’ll become special” (trying to transliterate “You’ll go down in history”). Somehow they became mangled and mushed and retarded together. Oh well.

18 thoughts on “Oh, I’m going to get flak for this

Leave a Reply

