Fascinating.

Standard

My car insurance went down by over $100 per “premium” (every six months).

My theory:
A) my car is older ?
B) I had a birthday–although, I hear tell that 25 is the magical car insurance birthday when the Insurance Fairy and her Magic Briefcase visit you and pull less out of your wallet because you are now 25 and not necessarily because you have been driving since you were fifteen, but just because they think you’re smarter/experienced/wiser/less likely to kill someone at 25.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[xish] Study statistics
[x] Draw comic thingy (provided storyline can be thought of)
[ ] Replace shredder
[ ] Pay newly lowered car insurance
[ ] Final tomorrow
[ ] Jury duty Thurs
/breathe

15 thoughts on “Fascinating.

  1. Did you tell them you were now a student again? Cause you can also get a good student discount.
    I need to change my car insurance :-/ It makes me sad every time I compare my premium to Ron’s (Ron: liability only + older car = cheap insurance, Anna: new car + full coverage = $$= sad Anna).
    Good luck with the studying. *Magic dust tap* Whoosh, there, lots of stats goodness just flew out of your computer and into your brain πŸ™‚

    • Yeah, I probably have full coverage also. I don’t think I can get away with the good student discount seeing as it ends, oh, TOMORROW. πŸ™‚
      We must have a celebratory NonKK next week!

      • I was just trying to think of a reason why your premium went down.
        I’d actually be down for doing something this week – I’ve spent so many hrs moving this weekend (including Friday and Monday) that I’ve forgotten what it’s like to interact with people socially… Do you have anything going on Wednesday or Thursday evenings? (FYI – you’ll be out of Jury Duty by 4:30 on Thursday, if not earlier)

      • I was just trying to think of a reason why your premium went down.
        I’d actually be down for doing something this week – I’ve spent so many hrs moving this weekend (including Friday and Monday) that I’ve forgotten what it’s like to interact with people socially… Do you have anything going on Wednesday or Thursday evenings? (FYI – you’ll be out of Jury Duty by 4:30 on Thursday, if not earlier)

      • I was just trying to think of a reason why your premium went down.
        I’d actually be down for doing something this week – I’ve spent so many hrs moving this weekend (including Friday and Monday) that I’ve forgotten what it’s like to interact with people socially… Do you have anything going on Wednesday or Thursday evenings? (FYI – you’ll be out of Jury Duty by 4:30 on Thursday, if not earlier)

    • Yeah, I probably have full coverage also. I don’t think I can get away with the good student discount seeing as it ends, oh, TOMORROW. πŸ™‚
      We must have a celebratory NonKK next week!

    • Yeah, I probably have full coverage also. I don’t think I can get away with the good student discount seeing as it ends, oh, TOMORROW. πŸ™‚
      We must have a celebratory NonKK next week!

  2. Did you tell them you were now a student again? Cause you can also get a good student discount.
    I need to change my car insurance :-/ It makes me sad every time I compare my premium to Ron’s (Ron: liability only + older car = cheap insurance, Anna: new car + full coverage = $$= sad Anna).
    Good luck with the studying. *Magic dust tap* Whoosh, there, lots of stats goodness just flew out of your computer and into your brain πŸ™‚

  3. Did you tell them you were now a student again? Cause you can also get a good student discount.
    I need to change my car insurance :-/ It makes me sad every time I compare my premium to Ron’s (Ron: liability only + older car = cheap insurance, Anna: new car + full coverage = $$= sad Anna).
    Good luck with the studying. *Magic dust tap* Whoosh, there, lots of stats goodness just flew out of your computer and into your brain πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

